Odisha GK Questions and Answers 2023-24

Odisha MCQ Quiz – Objective General Knowledge (GK) Question with Answer

Latest Odisha MCQs Objective Questions in English

Q1. What is the pre-historic name of Odisha?

[A] Utkala
[B] Kalinga
[C] Kosala
[D] Udra

Answer: [B] Kalinga

Q2. What is the State Song of Odisha?

[A] Mera Odisha
[B] Bande Utkala Janani
[C] Jaya Jaya He Odisha
[D] O Mur Apunar Desh

Answer: [B] Bande Utkala Janani

Q3. When was the state’s name officially changed from Orissa to Odisha?

[A] 2008
[B] 2010
[C] 2011
[D] 2013

Answer: [C] 2011

Q4. How many states does Odisha share its border with?

[A] 3
[B] 4
[C] 5
[D] 6

Answer: [B] 4

Q5. What is the capital of Odisha?

[A] Cuttack
[B] Rourkela
[C] Bhubaneswar
[D] Puri

Answer: [C] Bhubaneswar

Q6. How many seats are in the Odisha Legislative Assembly?

[A] 112 
[B] 134 
[C] 140 
[D] 147 

Answer: [D] 147 

Q7. Which is the State Dance of Odisha that is also in the 8 Classical Dances of India?

[A] Odissi
[B] Jhumair
[C] Mohiniyattam
[D] Gotipua

Answer: [A] Odissi

Q8. Who was the first Chief Minister of Odisha before Independence?

[A] Bishwanath Das
[B] Nabakrushna Choudhury
[C] Krushna Chandra Gajapati
[D] Harekrushna Mahatab

Answer: [C] Krushna Chandra Gajapati

Q9. Who was the first Governor of Odisha before Independence?

[A] George Townsend Boag
[B] Sir John Austen Hubback
[C] Howthorne Lewis
[D] None of the these

Answer: [B] Sir John Austen Hubback

Q10. Where is the headquarters of the Central Division?

[A] Jagatsinghpur
[B] Cuttack
[C] Jajpur
[D] Kendrapara

Answer: [B] Cuttack

Read More –

Chief Ministers Of Odisha

No.Chief MinisterTerm InTerm Out
1Harekrushna Mahatab
15 Aug 194712 May 1950
2Nabakrushna Choudhury
12 May 195019 Oct 1956
3Biju Patnaik
23 Jun 196102 Oct 1963
4Biren Mitra
(Cuttack City)
02 Oct 196321 Feb 1965
5Sadashiva Tripathy
21 Feb 196508 Mar 1967
6Rajendra Narayan Singh Deo
08 Mar 196709 Jan 1971
7Bishwanath Das
03 Apr 197114 Jun 1972
8Nandini Satpathy14 Jun 197203 Mar 1973
~President’s Rule16 Dec 197629 Dec 1976
9Binayak Acharya
29 Dec 197630 Apr 1977
~President’s Rule30 Apr 197726 Jun 1977
10Nilamani Routray
26 Jun 197717 Feb 1980
~President’s Rule17 Feb 198009 Jun 1980
11Janaki Ballabh Patnaik
09 Jun 198007 Dec 1989
12Hemananda Biswal
07 Dec 198905 Mar 1990
13Giridhar Gamang
17 Feb 199906 Dec 1999
14Naveen Patnaik
05 Mar 2000Incumbent

Odisha GK Quiz Questions and Answers 2024

Odisha’s top recent GK questions have been updated below with their answers:

Read More –

Question: Who wrote the book, Gita Govinda?

Answer. Jayadeva

Question: Gautam Kumar Kahali is associated with which of the following sports events of Odisha?

Answer. Wrestling

Question: Which of the following films directed by Prafulla Sengupta won the National Award in 1960?

Answer. Sri Loknath

Question: Which one is the largest district of Odisha by area?

Answer. Mayurbhanj

Question: Who is the first Odia woman to win the Sahitya Akademi Award?

Answer. Binapani Mohanty

Question: The carved stone chariot wheel is a special feature of which of the following temples of Odisha?

Answer. Sun temple of Konark

Question: Who is the first Odia mountaineer to scale Mount Everest?

Answer. Kalpana Dash

Question: Who started the monthly magazine Satyavadi?

Answer. Gopabandhu das

Question: Who was the first person to receive the Jnanpith Award for the Oriya language?

Answer. Gopinath Mohanty

Question: The Biju Patnaik Energy Park has been established in which of the following places?

Answer. Bhubaneswar

I hope you all like our post, we are glad you read all our posts, odisha gk if you like our post then share it with our friends, and if you have any problem you can comment to us, thanks.

Leave a Comment