Press "Enter" to skip to content

List of current Central(Cabinet) Ministers of Government of India and their department 2020

List of cabinet ministers of India 2020: (Current ministers of the Indian cabinet)

Cabinet of the Union of the Government of India:

The Cabinet of the Union of the Government of India exercises executive authority in the Republic of India. It is formed by the Superior Minister (Cabinet Minister) and the Junior Minister (Minister of State), headed by the Prime Minister. A small executive body called Union Cabinet is the highest decision the body makes in India. Only the Prime Minister and the Cabinet Minister are members of the Cabinet. The oldest official in India, the Cabinet Secretary, directs the Cabinet Secretariat and provides administrative support to the Council of Ministers(List of current Cabinet Ministers of Government of India). The state ministers have the task of helping cabinet ministers in their work.

List of Indian states and their languages – Indian states and their languages

Category of ministers of the Union of India:

There are three categories of Indian ministers, which are in descending order of rank:

  • Cabinet Minister: cabinet member: Those who lead the ministry.
  • Minister of State (Independent Office): Junior Minister who does not inform the Cabinet Minister.
  • Minister of State: Junior Minister informing the Cabinet Minister; Generally a special responsibility is assigned in the same ministry.

List of current cabinet ministers of India 2020:

NameThe department
Narendra ModiPrime Minister, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space, Department of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions and all-important policy matters and ministers of all those departments
Amit Shahhome Ministry
S. Jaishankarforeign Ministry
Nirmala SitharamanFinance Ministry
Uma BhartiMinistry of Drinking Water and Sanitation
Rajnath SinghMinistry of Defence
Nitin Jairam GadkariMinistry of Shipping, Road Transport and Highways
Kalraj MishraMinistry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Ravi Shankar PrasadLaw and Justice, Communication and Information Technology
Jagat Prakash NaddaMinistry of Health and Family Welfare
D. V. Sadanand GowdaStatistics and Program Implementation
Suresh PrabhuMinister of Commerce, Civil Aviation
Ram Vilas PaswanMinistry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinistry of Food Processing Industries
Maneka GandhiWomen and Child Development
D. V. Sadanand GowdaMinistry of Fertilizers and Chemicals, Parliamentary Affairs
Anant GeetMinistry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Radha Mohan SinghMinistry of Agriculture
Narendra Singh TomarMinistry of Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
Arjun MundaMinistry of Tribal Affairs
Dr. HarshavardhanMinistry of Science and Technology, Earth Sciences
Thawar Chand GehlotMinistry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Prakash Javadekarhuman resource development ministry
Smriti IraniMinistry of Textiles
Chaudhary Birendra SinghMinistry of Steel
Piyush GoyalMinistry of Railways, Finance Minister

Modi government can give relief to the real estate sector soon!

Names of current state ministers and their departments (independent charge):

Minister’s nameThe department
Santosh Kumar GangwarThe cloth
Manoj SinhaRailway, communication
Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas
Sarbananda SonwalYouth Affairs and Sports
Piyush GoyalEnergy, Coal, New and Renewable Energy
Mati Nirmala SitharamanCommerce and industry
Prakash JavadekarMinister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises

Names of current state ministers and their departments:

Rao Inderjeet SinghPlan, defense
Bandaru DattatreyaLabor and employment
Giriraj SinghMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Hansraj Gangaram AhirChemicals and Fertilizers
Jayant SinhaFinance
Vijay SamplaSocial justice and empowerment
Pad Yesso NaikAAYUSH (Ayush), Health and Family Welfare)
YS ChaudharyScience and technology, earth science
Dr. Jitendra SinghDevelopment of North Eastern Region, Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
GM SiddeshwaraHeavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Upendra KushwahaHuman Resource Development
NihalchandPanchayati Raj
Radhakrishnan PRoad Transport and Highways, Shipping
Kiran RijijuHome affairs
Krishna Pal GurjarSocial justice and empowerment
Dr. Sanjeev Kumar BalayanAgriculture, Food Processing Industries
Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaTribal affairs
Rao Saheb Dadarao DanveConsumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
Vishnu Dev SaiMining, steel
Sudarshan BhagatRural development
Mahesh SharmaCulture, Tourism, Civil Aviation
Sanwar Lal JatWater Resources, River Development, and Ganga Rejuvenation
Babylon SupriyoUrban Development, Housing, and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Vijay Kumar SinghStatistics and Program Implementation *, Ministry of External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai KundariaAgriculture
Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs
Rajiv Pratap RudySkill Development and Entrepreneurship *, Parliamentary Affairs
Rajyavardhan Singh RathoreMinister of Information and Broadcasting, Sports
Ram Kripal YadavDrinking-Water and Sanitation
Ram Shankar KatheriaHuman Resource Development
Sadhvi Niranjan JyotiFood processing industry

So friends, hope you liked this article and you got some new information. Please tell me in the comments.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *