Press "Enter" to skip to content

DC Team 2020 Players List – Delhi Capitals Team Squad


It is not that Delhi was at the bottom of the points table in most of the Indian Premier League seasons – DC Team 2020 Players List. It is New Delhi-Delhi Capital that has proven itself in the last IPL season. It was surprising to see a young man lead the team from the front under the tag of the team leader.

He played the team leader role in showing a strong desire for the game. The team is full of young and energetic talents and has an enormous enthusiasm and spirit to win the team’s title for the first time in IPL history.

RCB Team 2020 Players List – Royal Challengers Bangalore Team Squad

IPL 2020 Schedule UAE Start Date

VIVO IPL 2020 has been scheduled between 19TH SEPTEMBER, 2020, and 10TH NOVEMBER 2020. The opening match will be between Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) to be played at the M. A. Chidambaram Stadium Chennai. Here you will get the schedule, the team, the place, the time table, the points table, the ranking, and the winning prediction.

The biggest drawback to Delhi Capitals is that they do not have players with much experience and can guide the team in the critical stage of the game. But the team’s advantage is one greater than having fear & an angry hitting beating up lineup that can destroy the bowling attack of opponents. Many young players have a great extraordinary ability to turn the game alongside them. Fans can expect great entertainment from Delhi Capitals at VIVO IPL 2020.

DC Team Players List – Delhi Capitals Squad 2020

Batsman West Indies Shimron Hetmyer was bought for Rs 7.75 crore by Delhi Capital at the IPL 2020 auction after going through a base price of Rs 50 lakh only.

The 22-year-old was very warm during the ongoing limited tour of the West Indies in India. He was the best scorer for the West Islands in the T20I series with three games with 120 runs. Then he scored 139 in the first ODI won by the West Indies.

The World Cup-winning duo of Jason Roy, Chris Woakes has purchased for a base price of Rs 1.50 crore. The Delhi franchise also bought Australian striker Alex Carey for Rs. 2.4 crores.

After not being sold on his first two attempts, Australia’s extensive founder, Marcus Stoinis, found himself lucky the third time as he made Rs 4.8 crore.

Here are the DC Team 2020 Players List and the Full Squad:

Squad size: 22

Shreyas Iyer, Chris Woakes, Rishabh Pant, Alex Carey, Shikhar Dhawan, Jason Roy, R Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Tushar Deshpande, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Lamichhane, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Mohit Sharma, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel

MI Team 2020 Players List – Indian Premier League

Retained: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Kagiso Rabada, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane

Traded in: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane

Bought: Jason Roy (1.5 crores), Chris Woakes (1.5 crores), Alex Carey (2.4 crores), Shimron Hetmyer (7.75 crores), Mohit Sharma (50 lakh), Tushar Deshpande (20 lakh), Marcus Stoinis (4.8 crores), Lalit Yadav (20 lakh)

Here we have provided all the information about the”DC Team 2020 Players List“. If you like this, you should definitely share it with people you know.

So friends, hope you liked this article and you got some new information. Please tell me in the comments.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *