Press "Enter" to skip to content

Current Chief Justice of Indian States – Gyan Tips

Current Chief Justice of Indian States

Information of the Supreme Court

The strongest judiciary at the state level rests with the country’s Superior Court. There are a total of 25 superior courts in the country, of which seven have multiple courts. They have jurisdiction over the state, territory of the union or group of states. The oldest Superior Court was established in 1862 in Calcutta. The lower civil and criminal courts and tribunals operate under the Superior Court. But all the superior courts are under the Supreme Court of India.

List of current Central(Cabinet) Ministers of Government of India and their department 2019

List of current Chief Justices of Indian states:

Name of courtChief Magistrate(Date of appointment as CJ / ACJ) – (Date of retirement)
Allahabad High CourtGovind Mathur(14-November-2018) – (13-April-2021)
Andhra Pradesh High CourtJ. K. Maheshwari(07-October-2019) – (28-June-2023)
Bombay high courtPradeep Nandrajog(07-Apr-2019) – (23-Feb-2020)
Calcutta High CourtT.B. Radhakrishnan(04-April-2019) – (28-April-2021)
Chhattisgarh High CourtP.R. Ramchandra Menon(06-May-2019) – (31-May-2021)
Delhi High CourtDhirubhai Naranbhai Patel(07-June-2019) – (12-March-2022)
Gauhati High CourtAjay Lamba(07-October-2019) – (20-September-2020)
Gujarat high courtVikram Nath(10-September-2019) – (23-September-2024)
Himachal Pradesh High CourtLingappa Narayan Swamy(06-October-2019) – (30-June-2021)
Jammu and Kashmir High CourtGeeta Mittal(11-August-2018) – (08-December-2020)
Jharkhand High CourtRavi Ranjan(17-November-2019) – (19-December-2022)
Karnataka High CourtAbhay Srinivas Oka(10-May-2019) – (24-May-2022)
Kerala High CourtS. Manikumar(11-October-2019) – (23-April-2023)
High Court of Madhya PradeshAjay Kumar Mittal(03-Nov-2019) – (29-Sep-2020)
Madras High CourtAmareshwar Pratap Sahi(11-November-2019) – (31-December-2020)
Manipur High CourtRamalingam Sudhakar(18-May-2018) – (13-February-2121)
Meghalaya High CourtMohammad Rafiq(13-November-2019) – (24-May-2022)
Orissa High CourtKalpesh Satyendra Jhaveri(12-August-2018) – (04-Jan-2020)
Patna High CourtSanjay Karol(11-November-2019) – (22-August-23)
Punjab and Haryana High CourtRavi Shankar Jhan(06-October-2019) – (13-October-2023)
Rajasthan High CourtIndrajit mahanti(06-Oct-2019) – (10-Nov-22)
Sikkim High CourtArup Kumar Goswami(15-October-2019) – (10-March-2023)
Telangana High CourtRaghavendra Singh Chauhan(22-June-2019) – (23-December-2021)
Tripura High CourtAkil Abdulhamid Qureshi(16-November-2019) – (06-March-2022)
Uttarakhand High CourtRamesh Ranganathan(02-Nov-2018) – (27-Jul-2020)

Appointment of the President of the Supreme Court of the Supreme Court

List of Indian states and their languages – Indian states and their languages

All judges of the Supreme Court are appointed by the President of India in consultation with the Supreme Court. The President of the Supreme Court of the Supreme Court essentially consults the group of four senior judges before advising the President in this context and advises the President on the basis of the advice received from this group. In accordance with Article 124, when appointing the President of the Supreme Court, the President shall consult the judges of the Supreme Court as he wishes. At the time of the appointment of other judges, you will inevitably have to accept the advice of the President of the Supreme Court.

Article 214 of the Constitution establishes a Superior Court for each state. Article 231 of Parliament has the right to establish a Superior Court for two or more states. The Superior Court declares itself in accordance with Article 215 of the Registry Court.

Qualifications of the Supreme Court Judge

  • The person is a citizen of India.
  • You must have served as a Superior Court Judge for at least five years or as a Judge in two or more courts for at least five consecutive years.
  • I have been an advocate in a Superior Court or Courts for ten consecutive years.
  • That person must be an eminent jurist in the opinion of the President.
  • To become a Supreme Court judge, it is mandatory for a judge to have five years of experience in the Superior Court of any state and must not have turned 62.

Tenure of Judges of the Supreme Court

The retirement age of the judges of the Supreme Court of India is 65 years. Judges can only be removed by the President on the basis of a resolution passed by a two-thirds majority by both houses of Parliament on the basis of proven conduct or disability.

Be First to Comment

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *